Wow, I’ve got readers!

(Okay, I must admit, it’s a little bit of an ego-boost to know someone actually read my stuff.) Thanks to friends new and old.

I find myself wondering if I should just let this be a stream of consciousness (and therefore probably boring to the rest of the world), or to try and maintain a kind of overall direction to my rantings. I suppose time will tell.

In all likelihood I will typically be adding to this when I’m in class. I teach at a high school, and have a couple of self-paced Microsoft Office classes for Freshman, so there’s lots of time between "Mr. I, what does ‘Insert Table’ mean?" The kids are good, and generally smart, so other than the occasional gentle tease, I’m on my own for the bulk of the hour.

 

COMMENTS FROM theSpoke:

@ Saturday, November 13, 2004 3:10 AM

Actually people might be interested in this week ends FFL event at BG. 🙂 Or perhaps what your experience was like when you realized how easy it was to program games for your poket PC.

AlfredTwo

@ Sunday, November 14, 2004 1:26 AM

I found you! Boy, I miss our fall meeting in Redmond this year! 😦

BrianS

@ Tuesday, November 16, 2004 3:21 PM

(Live feedback … another "oh, wow" moment.) Where to begin with comments. Nice to see Colletti is blogging, and hopefully he’ll make good on his "threat" to enter ImagineCup. (Now if I can get his partners in crime to do so also …) Hi, Brian, good to see you too. FLL … okay, another blog entry is coming. And then maybe a whole separate thread on FIRST in general. Gotta grade some tests first.

Mr_I

 

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

