Prom Night

Yes, it’s the end of Senior year, which means the most important night of a young person’s life, the Senior Prom is here.

Oh, I’m sorry, it’s not prom night for me, but for my son.

My oldest is at the prom right now, so naturally I’m on line. I’ve had the honor and pleasure of watching Will grow from birth to a fine man of 18 years. I’ve spent probably more time with him than most parents for the past four years, as I teach at his high school, and he’s taken five of my classes (Visual Basic, AP CS, Systems Management, Principals of Networking, and Assembler). Add to that his incredible involvement in FIRST Robotics, where I’m the moderator for the school’s team, and we’ve grown up a lot together. And now he’s off with a wonderful young lady

My wife, almost as in a SitCom script, is off at a camping trip with my daughter and the Girl Scouts. My other son is upstairs sleeping, and I’m here blogging.

As the comedian Robin Williams would say, "Reality, what a concept."

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

