PocketPC Apps

As previously mentioned, I’ve gotten into writing applications, games mostly, for my PocketPC. Using VB.NET and VS.NET 2003 just makes it too easy to not explore.

To date, I’ve got Othello (Reversi), Traffic, and just this afternoon MineSweeper finished. The CAB files for the first two can be found in MySpace, if anyone is interested. I’d put MineSweeper up as well, but … it’ ain’t quite ready for prime time.

For some reason, shortly after loading MineSweeper onto my PocketPC, the PC crashed hard. I mean, dead dead. It’s happened before, when I first started exploring programming stuff, but always at home where the backup files were easily reachable. I’m at school right now, which means I’m disconnected until I get home.

Bummer, man, because it plays pretty good …

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

