Lost and found

Yes, I’ve been gone for a while. A frightening combination of close of quarter, new (and "not quite ready for prime time") grading software, frustrating students (you still can’t use a cattle prod in New Hampshire …), angry parents (no, I didn’t use the cattle prod!), and missing MIS staffers (who were out sick, attending seminars, jury duty, etc.) all seemed to conspire against me and my schedule.

How crazy were things? Let’s put it this way: I completely 100% missed an Open House at our school for potential next-year’s students. Those who know me know that this never happens. (People at school were afraid to call me, assuming if I wasn’t there it was because of a car accident or something.)

BUT! More than a couple portions of the past week or three did have positive aspects, including:

  • I got some really productive VB programming done (usually in the 10pm-11:30pm timeframe) on some projects I’ve been working on (which will be described later …)
  • This weekend our school will be hosting a FIRST LEGO League tournament, and things look great because of …
  • The FIRST Robotics Team is really looking great this year. We’ve got some spirited and enthusiastic students (and parents!), who could definitely kick it up a notch.

So now I find myself coming out a period of being shell-shocked. I wonder how many people I need to apologize to, or how many even noticed. 8^)

 

COMMENTS FROM theSpoke:

re: Lost and found @ Wednesday, November 09, 2005 10:55 AM

You missed an open house!!! I am in shock. Anyone else reading this know that this is really something. Really.

AlfredTwo

 

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

