New Poll: theSpoke v1 vs v2

After reading a lengthy list of forum posts and blog entries regarding "why can’t theSpoke v2 work like I want," I decided today to make a poll on the subject. I have no idea if anyone out there wants to share their opinions on the subject (although the forum and blog entries seem to indicate this), or even if anyone at theSpoke would look or listen, but it’s here at my hub.

If anyone actually responds, I’ll discuss the results in a later posting.

 

COMMENTS FROM theSpoke:

re: New Poll: theSpoke v1 vs v2 @ Tuesday, January 03, 2006 9:07 AM

I believed that I am the second person to vote on this poll thread.

I have voted for "incorporate v1 features (e.g., "Blogs I Read") into v2" because v2 has a much better framework for a community point of view, just that some features implementation and intermin updates turnover could have been better.

I am looking forward to your analysis of the results.

In any case, what this poll and other similiar polls (and postings) have clearly demostrated so far is that the community spirit here on theSpoke is very real and vibrant. Gosh, I have rattered too much … sorry <grin />

Bernard

re: New Poll: theSpoke v1 vs v2 @ Tuesday, January 03, 2006 10:14 AM

I’m with bernard on this, I think that the features we all miss from v1 should be in v2. Unfortunately, no one seems to be paying any attention, as many of us have been calling for this to be done for months. Good poll!

Ogman

re: New Poll: theSpoke v1 vs v2 @ Tuesday, January 03, 2006 1:30 PM

I will be posting a poll on in my hub later this month on features that are most desired/missed. I can’t promise that we build everything, but I agree there are some features that were in V1 that were very good (like blogs I read).

justinb

 

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

