FIRST: T-minus 16 hours

This is the last "FIRST-free" night for my students and I. Tomorrow morning at 10:00am (EST) the months of waiting is over, and my school’s team (Team 811), and thousand other teams out there, will find out what this year’s game is all about.

The good people at FIRST who run the show released a "clue" a few weeks back, and all the websites and blogs for all the teams have been trying to make sense of it:

The Game Design Committee is pleased to provide you with the following game clue:

five ‘bots tangling with pasta
a game piece obsessed with a shovel’s show
and seeing Montana’s green heights

All I know is that I don’t know what to make of it. Tomorrow, it will all make sense, I hope.

 

COMMENTS FROM theSpoke:

re: FIRST: T-minus 16 hours @ Friday, January 06, 2006 7:24 PM

I think there will be obstacles. Something that you have to cross by making a bridge. Someone told me that "shovel’s show" may be a play on "spade play" which is a Bridge (the card game) thing. Montana’s green heights suggests something high to me. We’ll we’ll know tomorrow. I have downloaded the documents and am waiting for the key to open them then.

AlfredTwo

 

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

