Wombat Hunters Wanted

Has anyone out there ever been involved in a "Hunt for the Wombat"? If you know the term, you probably have. (If you haven’t, please wait a week or three for an explanation.)
The APCS exam is next Tuesday, and I’ll have four or more weeks of time between that test and the end of school, and Wombat Hunting has been suggested as an appropriate activity. I’ve never done it before, so I’d like some feedback from Wombat Hunters:
  • Was it worth the time?
  • Was it worth the time?
  • If so, are there things I should do / shouldn’t do to make it work better?
  • Are there better alternatives?
Anything at all would help. Please either post a reply here or email me directly with your thoughts. Thanks.
(P.S. Sorry for screwing up theSpoke by trying to prepost this one. Maybe Alfred can explain to me the right way to do so, without causing everyone grief.)
 
COMMENTS FROM theSpoke:
 

re: Wombat Hunters Wanted @ Friday, April 28, 2006 10:53 PM

It’s not your fault. There is a known bug with theSpoke and pre-posting. I don’t know when it is going to be fixed though. I hope soon because it is a pain in the neck for me.

AlfredTwo

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

