Bike-a-thon Sunday

Tomorrow I go for a bike ride. Each year on the first Sunday of May I ride in the American Diabetes Association’s Tour de Cure bike-a-thon. This is a fundraiser to help fight diabetes. I ride each year in honor of a friend who passed away in 1998. This year I’ll go 50 miles (80+ km) in about 3-1/2 – 4 hours.

Last year one of my students Photoshop’d a picture for my fundraising efforts; you can see it here. It’s amazing what Scali did, considering A) he started with my avatar picture, and B) he did it in about 5 minutes.

Now all I need is good weather!

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

