I blinked, and a month’s gone by!

The other day it occurred to me that I haven’t blogged in a while. Today I looked, and found that it’s been a month since I added anything! I’m shocked.

There’s nothing wrong, other than life is doing it’s best to fill up my every waking hour, and quite a few of the non-waking hours. Since I last typed here:

  • Halloween has come and gone
  • I attended an evening open house at my school
  • My oldest son arrived from Colorado to suprise my other son who …
  • Received his (Catholic) Sacrament of Confirmation
  • I sat through two evenings of Parent / Teacher conferences
  • My FIRST Robotics team set up the school gym for …
  • An all-Saturday FIRST LEGO League competition we held for 16 elementary and middle school FLL teams
  • We cheered as my school football team won their third straight state championship (only one loss in three years!)
  • I went to a Dinner / Theater night with my wife and friends
  • We celebrated Thanksgiving, with it’s obligatory travel to New York City, and two turkey dinners (Thursday and Sunday)
  • With my son in town (again) we finished the ceiling in the basement play room
  • And put up the Christmas lights outside (warm weather opportunity)
  • Oh, yes, I picked up my middle son from football / winter track every school day, and took my daughter to swim team practice three times a week.

And that’s just the highlights. Yeah, it’s been a busy few weeks, but on the good side, I’ve got a bunch of other thoughts that have been collecting in my mind to write about. Hopefully, I’ll get to them before I forget them.

 

COMMENTS FROM theSpoke:

re: I blinked, and a month’s gone by! @ Thursday, November 30, 2006 12:40 PM

No time to work on the car in the garage? 😦

AlfredTwo

re: I blinked, and a month’s gone by! @ Thursday, November 30, 2006 2:37 PM

Which car? The 1996 SUV with it’s dashboard apart waiting for a new heater core, or the 1960 MGA needing EVERYthing rebuilt?

Mr_I

re: I blinked, and a month’s gone by! @ Thursday, November 30, 2006 5:08 PM

I mean the MGA. When you have time for that I’ll know you have a life again. 🙂 Maybe when the youngest goes off to college you’ll have time.

AlfredTwo

 

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

