Post AP project

Yes, the AP-CS exam is almost five months away, but I still wonder what to do after it’s done. For the past two years I’ve had my classes do Pocket PC application development. A few months ago, however, my son wrote me from the Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs to suggest a better idea: XBOX game development.

He worked out all the details, the costs of equipment (have to have an XBOX 360, with enough XBOX 360 controllers for all students, etc.), subscriptions, etc., and presented it in a very persuasive document. I must admit, I’ve been mulling it over for two months. I’ve even dropped hints to this year’s class that we need a really great idea for the Post-AP timeframe.

Well, what should arrive today but a blog post from Alfred. Looks like I have not choice, I’m going to have to look into this.

 

COMMENTS FROM theSpoke:

Dream Build Play @ Friday, December 15, 2006 6:03 AM

If you haven’t downloaded the v1 release of XNA Game Studio Express yet then this contest may be an incentive.

Computer Science Teacher – Thoughts and Information from Alfred Thompson

 

About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in IntoSpaces. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

