So where have I been

Short answer: lots of places, just not here. Somewhere along the line I’ve forgotten how to blog, but it is slowly dawning on me that I’ve been neglecting this. I’ve even neglected reading most / all of the blogs I’ve used for information in the past year. For whatever reason, I just haven’t been able to get back into the swing of things since theSpoke imploded and I jumped ship to here.
My class load is fairly light this semester, and my classes are pretty much excellent. I’ve been prepping Team 811 for another fantastic year in FIRST (and my, what a great year it looks to be!) On a whim I built a wood lathe over the past few weeks so I could help a friend recreate some nifty antique balusters for a home renovation (pictures will hopefully follow, because words won’t do it justice). And I just wrote a cute 3D style Maze game in VB.
Will came home for Thanksgiving, and will be in NH for a week or so after we return from Christmas in Florida. M.E. is now approaching five years into her six-month assignment in Mass, and had a five hour commute home the other day during the snowstorm.
 
Busy doesn’t do it justice, but it is a convenient excuse. Hopefully I’ll get back into practice.
About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

