Blog entries from theSpoke

So I started blogging on theSpoke back in 2004, and blogged on and off for three years. Unfortunately, while theSpoke was a great place in 2004 and 2005, by 2006 it started collapsing due to spamblogs, automated spambots that did nothing but flooded theSpoke with junk blog entries. By late 2006 / early 2007 it was clear that theSpoke was dying, and I started this one. (Okay, so I haven’t blogged much in the past year, but that’s another story entirely.)
One of the things that bugged me about the death of theSpoke is that all those wonderful blog entries that I wrote would eventually (to use the technical term) go poof, and disappear forever.
On a whim, I went on theSpoke today. (No, I wasn’t hoping things have changed; I was using a system that I hadn’t in quite a while, and the Favorites in its browser included a link there.) Across the top was a banner that said "This conversation continued on Channel 8", the replacement for theSpoke. So I went there, and for the fun of it I searched the Channel 8 site for "theSpoke", wanting to see who else ended up there. Lo and behold, there was a post for a "theSpoke to Spaces blog converter." Could it be ???
Stay tuned, we’re about to find out!
About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in The Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

