Christmas 09

I got an early Christmas present yesterday.
One of my former students managed to fall off the face of the earth shortly after graduation. Despite several adventures together, we lost just touch. Unfortunately a change of EMail addresses made the person essentially unfindable, and searches on Google and Facebook failed to turn anything up.
With just an hour before heading to Boston to pick up my son from the airport, I got a call: the student was returning to the area for the first time in years, and asked if it would be okay to stop by. A very pleasant half hour was spent chatting about life, past present and future. (Yes, I’m avoiding all details intentionally.) And, yes, I got the EMail address and cell phone number. Hopefully we won’t find ourselves so far apart again.
About Mr. I

After 17 years as a PC Software Engineer I gave it all up in 2000 to become a High School Computer Teacher
This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

